The time Briogeo contacted me via Instagram//Anti-frizz hair gel

Yeah, so- that happened. I often forget you can directly message someone on Instagram, so this was a pleasant surprise. Anyhow, I woke up this morning to a super cheery, polite, DM from Briogeo asking if I was loving my Briogeo and, if so, if I’d be willing to leave a review for them on Sephora in exchange for a discount on my next purchase. For those IMG_2350of you who don’t know, Briogeo is a hair care company that creates things such as shampoos, conditioners, gels, and creams. They describe their products as cruelty-free, free of sulfates, parabens, phthalates, silicones, DEA and artificial dyes. And I believe them and am totally in love with their Curl Charisma: rice amino + quinoa frizz control gel, which you can buy here or here (be sure to check out the discount offer below)

So, I went ahead and decided to write them a positive review because I have no problem giving credit where it is due and this product deserves all of the the hype I can give it since it’s basically destroyed all frizzy-hair problems I’ve ever had. For dead fucking real, which is why I’m sharing my review here, with you pals. I got a tiny trial sized bottle in my Ipsy bag a few months ago, tried it once, and was forever hooked after. My biggest problem with it: the price. $20 is pretty steep when you’re living paycheck to paycheck, but this stuff goes on for miles, so you’re definitely getting what you pay for, and there’s a lot to be said about that. I’m going to include a screen shot of my review below, just so you can get the gist: 

Briogeo Frizz Gel Review(If you can’t read this, click and drag the photo into your URL box for a larger photo. If you’re using a cellphone, tilt your phone to the side.)

In short, I love this product because it’s:

  • Lightweight
  • Defines curls
  • Kills frizz
  • Smells great
  • A little product goes a long way
  • Free of unnecessary/unwanted ingredients

I didn’t write anything about the Curl Charisma Frizz Gel so far as whether or not it’s helped with hair dryness or strength because I also use an oil and a keratin spray in my routine, so it’s hard to say what’s doing what. If I had to hazard a guess though, I’d say the Curl Charisma Frizz Gel  does help in both of these areas, if not just a little bit, but more so in the moisturizing department than strengthening (the keratin ingredient isn’t listed until about 1/3 the way through the list, but it’s there nonetheless). I just showered and didn’t use anything in the roots of my hair but the Curl Charisma Frizz Gel, and that hair feels smooth and soft, as it always does after using it. 

While I’ve been focusing on this one product for frizzy, curly haired peoples, Briogeo has a whole line of products for all hair types: thick, thin, oily, dry, even heat damaged. So, regardless of the state of your hair, this company will have something for you to try. Since I haven’t used anything but the Curl Charisma Frizz Gel, I can’t vouch for any of the other products, but I love Briogeo and I think you will too. If you find yourself buying anything from them, be sure to leave a comment with your review so that we can experience it with you! See below for a discount!

Briogeo Save 10

Pro Tip: If you don’t already have an account with Briogeo, by going to their website (here), you can sign up for their newsletters and receive a code for 10% off a purchase!

And that’s all she wrote today, guys. I’ll update this post once I hear from Briogeo again. Until then:

Lots of love,
Catlin

***Update***

I heard back from Briogeo today- they were quick to reply and, once again, very polite. I received a code for 20% my next order. Thank you, Briogeo!

Leave a Reply

