Remember that time we hit 100+ viewers? // 2017 Fashion Photo Booth

giphy (7)

So, fellow scrubs, we fucking did it. We made it to over 100 individual viewers on Tuesday! I am so grateful for everything this blog has accomplished, I hadn’t even bothered to set goals because I didn’t want this to be a chore, but a passion. Yet, here I am, so incredibly thankful for the 100+ of you who have been so amazingly supportive and it’s blowing my mind. I promise I will find some way to make it up you, because you all truly deserve it. Thank you for making something that’s been so much fun for me something that actually, also, matters. I literally could not, and can not, do it without each of you. So, please accept my heartfelt “thank you” before we get into the special, 100+ blog post:

2017 Fashion Photo Booth

Do I work for Vogue? No. Have I ever been to a fashion show in Milan? Also no. So it’s important that you understand these are just my novice opinions on what’s going to be in this summer. Although, not to toot my own horn but, toot-motherfucking-toot, I have called out fashions trends months, if not years, before they actually “became a thing”. Including: white spring dresses, skinny jeans, return of crop tops, rose gold, and pastel pink accessories.

But, Cat. You dress like a total knob and don’t even match 90% of the time”. Well, thanks for the reminder, pal. My pockets have never been deep and, truthfully, I don’t give a damn. I might look frumpy or silly, but that’s just my personality- I know it isn’t for everyone, but don’t hate on my clothes just because it isn’t your thing, sheriff.

I’m including what I call a “photo booth” in the space below which includes photos taken from my pins on Pinterest or loves on Instagram. Just click on the photos that you’re most interested in (hopefully that’ll be all of them) and a brief description, by me, will also appear in case the photo isn’t self explanatory. If you’re on a computer, you may have to use the up and down arrows on the keyboard to view the full description, but scrolling works fine on cellphones. Before we begin, I just want to thank you all one more time, you have truly been great and this blog has been a bigger adventure than I would have ever imagined it could be. Let’s keep it going!

Whew! These posts take much longer to assemble than one would think they should. But it is so worth it. I hope you found something you’re totally living (or dying) for and excited to try out this summer. If you have any questions or comments, be sure to either leave a message on this blog or on the specific photo you’re talking about. Don’t be shy!

Also- I’m hereby promising to post more often, so hold me to it.

Lots of love,
Catlin

2 thoughts on “Remember that time we hit 100+ viewers? // 2017 Fashion Photo Booth

Leave a Reply

